Silver Beaver Award and Volunteer Dinner

The Silver Beaver Association is a council fellowship of recipients of the Silver Beaver award with a variety of aims which may include social interaction among members, providing support for scouting activities, and otherwise enhance Scouting programs.

Silver Beaver Award

Anyone may nominate any deserving registered Scouter to the council, which selects recipients for the following year. Each council may process their own annual allotment of Silver Beaver awards and shall send a list of Silver Beaver recipients presented each calendar year to the National Court of Honor.

Volunteer Recognition Dinner

The evening will be a celebration of the many accomplishments of the volunteers of the Inland Northwest Council. The highlight of the evening will be the awarding of the recipients of the 2016 Silver Beaver Awards. The Silver Beaver Award is the highest award that a council can present to a volunteer. This award is presented annually. There will be a silent auction staged at the dinner. All funds raised through the silent auction will go towards Camperships.

Date: Saturday, March 25th 2017
Time: 5:00 P.M - 7:30 P.M.
Location: Mukogawa Fort Wright Institute
Tsutakawa Memorial Hall
4000 W Randolph Rd
Spokane, WA 99224
Cost: $40 per person/ $45 after March 20th
Silver Beaver Recipients and 1 Guest - FREE!
Menu:  Chicken Picatta, Rice Pilaf, Seasonal Vegetables, Vegetable Pasta Marinade, Roll & Butter, Mixed Green Salad, and Cake!

Congratulations Class of 2016 Silver Beaver Recipients!

  1. Earl Criger
  2. Charles Fox
  3. Kevin Fricke
  4. Chris Goodhue
  5. Rustin Hall
  6. Phil Peck
  7. William Rosell
  8. Teral Stevens
  9. Robert Wilson


File Name Description
Silver Beaver Nomination Form 2017 Silver Beaver Nomination Form. Due by December 16, 2016 to the Spokane Service Center (411 W Boy Scout Way) or email to Regan Farmer at Download
Silver Beaver Recipients Historical List of Silver Beaver Recipients within the Inland Northwest Council Download